anablogue

jayson yesilcimen – digital arts initative – university of nebraska-lincoln

john transue

with 2 comments

john transue is an artist working in princeton, new jersey. he has recently graduated the same degree i hope to graduate with by the end of this year. his work running scans reminds me of some images i’ve been making lately, which is why i was drawn to them.

most of the other work i found on his website did not appeal to my interests. i did, however, find value in a piece which was simply a webpage with a link. the link looked like this: the+world+is+made+up+of+systems

john transue

Written by jaysonwithay

8 March 2010 at 3:49 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. these are pretty awesome. I was kind of hoping you were going to explain his process. they remind me of this accidental piece I made last month when I started scanning a picture before I had completely put it in the scanner, and it got all wavy and three dimensional looking. do you think that’s what he did here?

    kloppingartblog

    28 March 2010 at 3:03 pm

    • i’m not sure how he did these. i assume he dragged an image across a flatbed scanner as it was scanning. pretty freaking awesome, might try it myself.

      jaysonwithay

      28 March 2010 at 6:22 pm


Leave a comment